2008 SARC Elections November 8, 2007 7:00PM at the November Meeting

davidftx <davidftx@...>

San Antonio Radio Club

Annual Officer and Director Election

Thursday November 8, 2007 7:00PM

The San Antonio Radio Club's annual election will be held at the regular
November meeting on November 8, 2007 7:00PM at KCOMM, 10815 Gulfdale.

On October 25, 2007 the Nominations Committee reported back to me, as
required by the SARC Constitution and Bylaws, with a nominations for
2008. These nominations will be on the ballot at the November 8th
meeting. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor during the

The leadership of the Club depends on your participation in these
elections. The San Antonio Radio Club is operated by Officers elected by
you. The direction and policies of the Club are set by the Board of
Directors also elected by you, the members.

These members are nominated by the Committee for the indicated Officer
and Board positions:

President 2008 J.C. Smith, N5RXS

Vice President 2008 Paul Guido, N5IUT

Secretary 2008 Charles Land, KC5NKK

Treasurer 2008 Mike Check, K5UCQ

Sergeant-at-Arms 2008 Nominations will be taken from the floor.

Board of Directors-Director Lee Besing, N5NTG, was a 2007 appointment
that requires that his position be permanently filled by election. Lee
has requested that his name not be on the ballot due to his many other
time consuming commitments. The Committee nominates Richard Elder to
fill that position through 2010.

Director through 2010 Richard Elder, WB5ACN

Director through 2012 Bill Reichert, WE5ET

All members in good standing may vote in the annual election. Former
members who 2007 dues are not paid are not members in good standing. If
you are not sure about your membership status, please contact Treasurer
Paul Guido to clarify any membership issues prior to the election.

Email me with any questions regarding the election at
davidftx@swbell.net <mailto:davidftx@swbell.net> .

David Freiberger, K5OLE